Animals · Aquarium · Cherry Blossom · Day Trip · Japan · Nipponbashi · Osaka · Overseas · Photography · Travelling

Our Neighbourhood & Osaka Aquarium Kaiyukan.

Hello again from Osaka!

It’s been another busy week, but I’ve been getting to grips with my timetable and workload now, and it’s meant I have had to spend less time this weekend getting prepared for my next week at work. I went to Tsurumi Ryokuchi Park yesterday to take part in my school’s first annual family picnic (where I did a lot more running than I expected to do!) and today Dillon and I visited the Osaka Aquarium Kaiyukan on the coast. The aquarium is the biggest in Asia, and one of the biggest in the world, and we had a brilliant day out. It was wonderful to be by the seaside, in the beautiful sunny weather, feeling the sea breeze and smelling the salty air. I feel so lucky to live right by the sea, so that a day trip to the seaside is only a short subway journey away.

Enjoy some photos of our neighbourhood in Nipponbashi, and from our morning out at the aquarium!

Leave a Reply

