About

P_20171112_121209

I am a Primary SENCo and EAL teacher in my mid-twenties with lots of experience teaching in international schools around the world. I love to read, visit historical sites, and go for long walks in nature. I am happily married to my husband and best friend Dillon. Not wealthy enough to qualify for a spousal visa in Britain, we are now travelling with two suitcases each.

My interests include: minimalism, Special Needs Education, Autism spectrum disorder, mental health awareness (esp. anxiety, trauma recovery, stress and burnout), veganism, yoga, qigong, journaling, learning German, Japanese culture, lifestyle and health podcasts, reading, Arsenal Football Club, anime, meditation, ethical fashion, sustainability, environmentalism, and zero waste.

In December 2016, I accepted a position as a Primary teacher at an international school in Osaka, Japan, where we travelled in March 2017, after having spent some months using up Dillon’s visa-free three month stay allowance in Ireland.

On the 1st August 2017, Dillon and I adopted a vegan diet. I also came off the contraceptive pill. In the same month, I applied for and accepted a position as the co-ordinator for Special Educational Needs at the Primary section of an international school in Berlin, Germany, where we travelled to in December of the same year.

Current location: Berlin, Germany.

Advertisements

2 thoughts on “About

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

w

Connecting to %s